Today is Day 3 of the 2nd week on my first round of 21 Day Fix. That means I have been doing the portion control nutrition and the workouts with this program for 10 days including today. I started, a week ago tomorrow, with yoga after every workout or at least in addition to the regular workout. So in 10 days I went from 296 to 284 as of yesterday. By the way the scale is acting, I might actually be under 280 by Monday. I don't know how things have started to be so easy. I haven't eaten any different. I have flipped some things around here and there, but nothing to the extent of reducing total cals or adding extra cardio in. The biggest change I have made is doing the Yoga Fix immediately after my daily workout.
Doing the yoga after the main workout for the day has had me sweating so much more for so much longer. I just can't really believe how this affect is happening. The only thing I can come up with is the addition of some very moderate physical activity right after the workout is extending that increased HR from the regular workout and while I am not adding more cardio in, it is acting like a "fat sucker" in my body. I sweat like nobody's business through all the sun salutations and vinyasas up to the point of going to the ground which is another almost 20 mins. I have seen my most consistent movement and feelings of working out this past 5 or 6 days and it has to be from that.
Today I did Lower Fix then Yoga Fix. I don't think I ever used a different band than my green one the whole time, which is my heaviest band (40lbs of resistance). There were a few that I didn't use the band on, but I don't feel like the legs need much help. I mean that working the legs doesn't take that much resistance, not that I don't need to work mine haha. Not even close to that. I do wish there were more calf moves in this, but it's pretty good. I try to really get up on my toes with some of the squat moves to get that extra calf work. The curtsey squats are awkward for me too. While they don't put as much stress on my knees as I first thought the first time I did them, they do make me stumble a bit due to the nature of how the movement goes.
I had to do 125 bicycle crunches and as usual 100 pushups today as well, but I had to do most of that after my first day of work at my new job. I did get in 40 bicycle crunches before I had to get ready and I did miss my hot tub time. I will make up for that tomorrow after Pilates Fix and the other stuff I will be doing. I may sit in the tub an extra 20 mins haha. Late posting today, but that will be something that will be less common in the near future once I start working nights. That doesn't start until Sunday so will see how it feels to workout after work instead of right before.
Some motivation for hump day....
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


No comments:
Post a Comment